During the sign-up process, it does state in several places which packages are recurring, and unlike any other package listed, it also has a recurring symbol on it at many of our sites.
The recurring package needs to be cancelled to avoid further payments. This can be cancelled at any time by contacting our Customer Service Team or through the dashboard which all users have access to. All payments are made in advance which means you will still have access till the end of that period, even if you cancel the day after payment.
Although we are not obligated to provide any refunds, we understand some people may overlook this or forget to cancel and so we may offer you your most recent payment as a gesture of goodwill, as long as the service is unused. This may be in the form of a credit to the account or a refund to your card.